November 27th, 2012

Raks New Profile Pic Square

Evening Standard Theatre Awards 2012: Winners

evening standard theatre awards
Photo credit:

The Evening Standard Theatre Awards 2012 were awarded on Sunday 25 November at a glamorous Awards ceremony held at the Savoy Hotel.

Congratulations to all the Winners but, in particular, to:

Best Director - Nicholas Hytner for Timon of Athens (National’s Olivier)

Best Actor - Simon Russell Beale for Collaborators (National’s Cottesloe)

Natasha Richardson Award for Best Actress - Hattie Morahan for A Doll’s House (Young Vic)

Charles Wintour Award For Most Promising Playwright - Lolita Chakrabarti for Red Velvet (Tricycle)

Beyond Theatre Award - Danny Boyle and his creative team for the Opening Ceremony of the London 2012 Olympics

Lebedev Special Award - Nicholas Hytner for his dynamic directorship of the National Theatre

Nick Hytner, Director of the National Theatre
Photo credit:

The full list of winners can be found here:

And this is why they won!: